Home » News » Abia Deputy Speaker, Minority Whip lose seat
Abia Reports News

Abia Deputy Speaker, Minority Whip lose seat

Abia Deputy Speaker, Minority Whip lose seat - the minority whip, speaker, minority whip, hon solomon okogbue, deputy speaker, deputy, abia

By Joe Akwarandu, Umuahia

The of the State House of Assembly, Dr. Cosmos Ndukwe, and , Hon. Solomon Okogbue, lost their seats in the last Saturday’s state assembly election, while the incumbent , Chikwendu Kalu and the Majority Leader of the House, Engr. Chinedum Orji, won their seats.

Ndukwe, who represents Bende North State Constituency lost to a fresher, Chijoke Chukwu of the All Progressive Congress (APC); while , Hon. Solomon Okogbue, who represents Bende South, also lost to Emmanuel Ndubuisi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The list of elected members from the three senatorial zones in the state shows that PDP won 19 seats, APGA 3 seats, while APC secured 2 seats.

READ ALSO  Sahara Reporters publisher, Sowore floors Obanikoro in US Court

Eleven new members were newly elected, even as thirteen (13) serving members retained their seats in the 7th House of Assembly.

READ ALSO: Kano state Assembly lawmakers impeach speaker


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Social Media Connect